Twelve cold, wet miles.

I did not want to give up running with my training team on Saturday.  Whereas I may run alone much of the time during the long runs, I am conforted by the thought that there are other people out there with me on the same route.

In Richmond, it was about 40* and the rain was cold and steady.  After the fact, I found out that the training team for the full marathon cancelled their group run.  Those of us training for the half perservered.

Those twelve cold, wet miles were completed in 2:45.  My goal for the half is 2:57.  I think I am more than ready to smash that goal in the less than two weeks and counting until November 12th.

 

One thought on “Twelve cold, wet miles.

Add yours

  1. I am confident that you will kill your goal on Nov. 12. If you are running 12 miles in that time, and without the adrenaline of race day and WITH the icky cold weather, there is no doubt in my mind that you’ll meet your goal. Plus, there’s something about sticking with your runs even through inclement weather that makes you that much more equipped to deal with runs during perfect conditions.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

